The Silly Scrapper

March 15, 2009

More Pages Using Sure Cuts A Lot

Filed under: Page Layouts,Tips and Tricks — thesillyscrapper @ 10:53 pm

These are pages by Kathryn from the scrapbook weekend. Her son’s class had a rocket day where they shot off model rockets. She wanted to cut out a rocket to put on the pages she was doing about the event, but couldn’t find one on any of the Cricut cartridges anyone had along. She asked me if I had a rocket pattern that I could cut out using Sure Cuts A Lot.

I looked in the wingdings and webdings on my computer (they are like fonts, but are pictures – see below) and found a rocket. Using Sure Cuts A Lot, I was able to cut out several rockets for her in different colors. She mixed and matched the colors and even used what would be considered waste paper around the rocket instead of the rocket. I love the way she used the rocket on the cloud paper!

img_1436

img_1438

I thought this title was really cool!

img_14371

This is a screenshot of some of the webdings that I have on my computer.  Most people do not know they are even there. Open a word processing program like Word, and look at the fonts list.  Webdings and Wingdings should be on the list. I have used Sure Cuts A Lot to cut webdings for many pages. On the first scrapbook weekend I went on, I cut a globe for Kathryn for an “It’s a Small World” page.

webdings

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.